Appendix 1

Outside Bodies with member representation

Lead Organisation	Body	Member rep	Substitute	Political Group	LGA Activity
BBFC	Video Consultative Committee	Cllr Peter Kent		Labour	Entertainment/Alcohol licensing
DEFRA	Advisory Board on the	Vacancy		Conservative	Pollution Prevention Control
	Protection of the Sea				
ROSPA	National Home Safety	Vacancy		Labour	Trading Standards
	Committee	Cllr Pat O'Connor		Liberal Democrat	
DTI	Ministerial Advisory Group on	Cllr John Ryan		Labour	Trading Standards
	Consumer Issues				
DTI	Trading Standards	Cllr Andy Sutton		Conservative	Trading Standards
	Qualification Council	Cllr Graham Brown		Independent	
IDeA	Local Authority Radiation	Vacancy		Conservative	Emergency Planning
	Network (LARnet)				
IDeA	National Steering Group on	Cllr Reg Smith		Labour	Emergency Planning
	Warning and Informing the	Cllr Pat O'Connor		Liberal Democrat	
	Public				
HSC	Advisory Committee on	Cllr Barbara Mawer		Liberal Democrat	Emergency Planning
	Dangerous Substances	Cllr Andy Sutton		Conservative	Health and Safety
ROSPA	National Water Safety	Cllr Andy Sutton		Conservative	Health and Safety
	Committee				
NHBC	NHBC Governing Council	Vacancy		Labour	Building Control
		Cllr John Farrow		Conservative	
Home Office	Vehicle Crime Reduction	Cllr Coleen Fletcher		Labour	Community Safety

	Action Team				
Home Office	Prime Ministers (Stocktake)	Cllr Jeremy Beecham	Cllr Chris Clarke	Labour	Community Safety
	Crime Reduction Group				
Home Office	Prolific and Priority Offenders	Cllr Chris Clarke		Labour	Community Safety
	Programme Board				
APA	Community Leadership Group	Cllr Richard Grant		Labour	Community Safety
Home Office	Alcohol Related Violence -	Cllr Chris Clarke		Labour	Community Safety
	PM's Ministerial Working				
	Group				
ODPM	Joint Pensions Sub	Cllr Fred Walker		Labour	Fire
	Committee				
ODPM	Arson Control Forum (ACF)	Cllr Peter Young		Labour	Fire
EO	Fire Service Examination	Cllr Peter Corcocan		Labour	Fire
	Board	Cllr Audrey Jones		Liberal Democrat	
		Vacancy		Conservative	
EO	Modern Apprenticeships in	Vacancy		Conservative	Fire
	Emergency Fire Service				
	Operations Management				
	Committee				
FPA	Fire Protection Association	Cllr Mike Murphy		Conservative	Fire
	Council				
FPA	Ministerial Smoke Alarm	Cllr Christina Jebb		Liberal Democrat	Fire
	Initiative				
ODPM	New Dimension Management	Cllr Anne Gallop		Liberal Democrat	Fire
	Group				
ODPM	IPDS Project Board	Cllr Jerry Willmott		Conservative	Fire
ODPM	Pensions Project Board	Cllr Fred Walker		Labour	Fire
ODPM	Pensions Provider Group	Cllr Fred Walker		Labour	Fire
CACFOA	Practitioners Forum	Cllr Les Byrom		Conservative	Fire

	Performance Assessment	Cllr Anne Gallop		Liberal Democrat	Fire
	Steering Group	Cili Aririe Gallop		Liberal Defficial	1 116
	CLP sub group on Fire	Cllr Sandy Bruce-	Peter Chalke	Conservative	Fire
	CEI Sub group on The	Lockhart	1 eter Cridike	Conservative	1 116
		Clir Jeremy Beecham		Labour	
		Valerie Shawcross		Labour	
		Cllr Les Byrom		Conservative	
		Cllr Milner Whiteman	Cllr Chloe Lambert	Independent	
ODPM	Diversity Hernand Favelities		Cili Cilide Lambert		Fire
ODPM	Diversity Happens! Equalities	Cllr Brian Coleman		Conservative	Fire
	and Diversity Programme Board				
		Cllr land Habday		Labour	Fire
F0	Fireworks Steering Committee	Cllr Jane Hobday			
EO	*NJC	Cllr Ian Swithenbank		Labour	Fire
		Cllr Anne John		Labour	
		Valerie Shawcross		Labour	
		Cllr Peter Chalke		Conservative	
		Cllr Les Byrom		Conservative	
		Cllr Mac McGuire		Conservative	
		Cllr Peter Monk		Liberal Democrat	
		Cllr Liz Barron		Liberal Democrat	
EO	*NJC for Principal Officers	Cllr Ian Swithenbank		Labour	Fire
		Cllr Anne John		Labour	
		Valerie Shawcross		Labour	
		Cllr Peter Chalke		Conservative	
		Cllr Les Byrom		Conservative	
		Cllr Mac McGuire		Conservative	
		Cllr Peter Monk		Liberal Democrat	
		Cllr Liz Barron		Liberal Democrat	
EO	**NJC Joint Standing				Fire
	Subcommittee				

^{*} Reduced membership as of March 04. Vacant seats still available until such as time as the constitution is formally agreed.

^{**} NJC JSSC on hold until constitution is formally agreed.